The Bible Out Loud

Posted: October 22, 2013 in Faith
Tags: , ,

I came across a website today and it really got me fired up!  I was on LinkedIn and one of my suggested friends worked for a company called The Flight of Ravens.  Like any normal person I said “What the heck is that?” and went to Google.  Google took me to a foundation called The Greatest Champion.  I will provide you with the links at the bottom, but studies say to not put them in the article…because you will click on them and lose concentration.  Do not scroll down to the bottom right now either!  One of the ministries within The Greatest Champion is called The Bible Out Loud (The Flight of Ravens is also one). I clicked on the link for The Bible Out Loud and found one of the coolest projects I have seen in a while.

The goal for this project is to get every single verse of the bible read out loud.  Anyone can video themselves reading between 1 to 5 verses in the Bible and send it in to the website (there are rules involved).  The website allows you to see which verses have already been done and they are currently at 3% of their goal.  There are 31,000 verses in the Bible so go make your video!

This project was started by athletes at the University of South Carolina (I am a Clemson fan so saying that was tough).  All I can think about is how awesome of an idea it is.  It gets so many people involved and creates an unbelievable platform for people to learn about Jesus.  This project will bring people from all different backgrounds together to reach a common goal.  God has provided us with everything we need to know in the Bible, but we rarely take time out of our day to sit down and read it.  This project is inspirational and gives people like me motivation to go and tell others about Jesus.  He has changed my life and I know that he can change yours…if he hasn’t already.

I encourage all of you to go check it out and if you feel like it make a video.  All of us at Againstiflow plan on making a video very soon.  I have never met any of the people involved in this project, but I think it is awesome and I wish them the very best.

Thanks everyone for reading and here are the links:

www.thegreatestchampion.org

www.thebibleoutloud.com

Leave a Reply

