5 Words to My Future Wife

Posted: April 9, 2014 in Faith
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Always Put Your Relationship With God Before Your Relationship With Me

If I ever put you in a situation that compromises your faith…or makes you have to decide whether to make me happy or to make God happy…please side with God on that one. He is going to be right 100% of the time.

Be Confident In Yourself

I will do everything I can to make you feel loved. I will tell you that you are beautiful, surprise you with flowers, make you laugh. But don’t let me be your main source of confidence. To me, confidence is one of your most attractive attributes. You don’t need me for that. God made you perfectly and you can be confident in that.

Be Quick To Forgive

There will be times when we argue and you will not want to be in the same room as me. I am going to mess up from time to time, but please forgive me. By forgiving each other our marriage will only grow stronger. God forgave us.

Have Fun

Laugh uncontrollably. Play pranks on me. Don’t take life too seriously.

Know You Are Beautiful and Always Will Be Beautiful

You are one of God’s daughters. He beautifully and perfectly created you for this earth. Your outside beauty caught my eye, but your inner beauty kept me by.

Leave a Reply

